Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

W

Unrestricted Resource  Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals
A bibliography of major periodicals published between 1824 and 1900, primarily in Great Britain.
Unrestricted Resource  Wolfram MathWorld

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Off-Campus Access
Primary source documents from women's reform organizations such as the Women's Trade Union League, the National Association of Colored Women, Henry Street and Hull House settlements, and the National Women's Party.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Women working , 1800-1930
Women Working, 1800 - 1930 focuses on the women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  World Almanac Off-Campus Access
1998-current ed. Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs. A source for biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics, dates, and information about a wide variety of subjects. Available off-campus via proxy server.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  World Development Indicators Off-Campus Access
854 different economic and social indicators, with 40 years of data for some series, for every country in the world. Also available in print in the Burling reference collection.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  WorldCat Off-Campus Access
Before 1000 B.C. to the present. The OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Contains millions of records.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Off-Campus Access
Indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public policy, and public administration.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Writings on British History
A bibliography of books and articles published during a given span of years on the history of Great Britain from about 400 A.D. to 1939. Includes an appendix containing a select list of publications on British history since 1939. Library also has in print: Reference Z2016 .A55 1981