Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

T

Unrestricted Resource  Taxonomy Database
National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Library of Medicine.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Teacher Reference Center (TRC) Off-Campus Access
Dates vary. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) Off-Campus Access
Full text of virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Times Digital Archive 1785-1985 (London Times) Off-Campus Access
Access to the complete backfile of the Times (London) including text, images, editorials and advertisements.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  TOPICsearch Off-Campus Access
Current. This current events database allows exploration of social, political & economic issues popular in today's K-12 school classrooms. Available off-campus via proxy server.
Unrestricted Resource  Transitions Online [TOL]
An independent, online news source from the Czech Republic. TOL covers news, politics, culture, and analysis from central and eastern Europe, and the Balkans. In English.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism Off-Campus Access
Includes excerpts of criticism of literary authors who died between 1900 and 2000.