Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

R

Unrestricted Resource  Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature (Annual)
An index of the most popular, general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Reference Universe Off-Campus Access
Some full text. Reference Universe helps you find the right article--the authoritative article--to begin your research, whether it's on your shelves in a reference work or in an online reference database
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  RefWorks
A Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Regional Business News Off-Campus Access
1990-current. Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature Off-Campus Access
The comprehensive database to the music literature. Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festchriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings and videos, reviews and more. Particularly strong for classical music. For popular music publications see Academic Search Premier.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  RoperExpress Off-Campus Access
Download full public opinion data sets from Gallup polls; ABC, NBC, and CBS News polls; and more—including international surveys. (RoperExpress is only for downloading full data sets to analyze. To search for quick public opinion statistics, use iPoll.)

View the Terms of Use for this resource.