Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

O

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  OAIster Off-Campus Access
Contains digital resources from 1,000+ open archive collections; includes a wide array of materials--digitized books and articles, audio files, images, movies, data sets, theses and dissertations, technical reports, research papers, and more. OAIster was originally developed at the University of Michigan Libraries.
Unrestricted Resource  Online books page
Out of copyright materials. Full text. An index of thousands of on-line books on the Internet. Pointers to significant directories and archives of on-line texts.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Oxford Art Online Off-Campus Access
Full text. A gateway into art research and the access point for Oxford art reference subscriptions and publications including The Dictionary of Art(1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art(2001). Articles will be added and updated.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Oxford English Dictionary (Online) Off-Campus Access
Contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Oxford Music Online Off-Campus Access
All time periods. Full text. Oxford Music Online expands Grove Music online and comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Oxford Reference Online (ORO) Off-Campus Access
Provides full text of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly entries.