Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

L

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Latindex
Scientific journals from Latin American, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal--articles in Spanish and Portuguese.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Left Index (Online) Off-Campus Access
Indexes articles from the literature on the left, with a primary emphasis on politically- and culturally-engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy. 1982 and earlier-present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LexisNexis Academic Off-Campus Access
Coverage varies. Full text. Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information and is strong in legislative, government, company, financial and demographic information, market research, and industry reports.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LexisNexis Congressional Off-Campus Access
1970-. Provides access to the CIS Index—the most comprehensive index/abstract to Congressional publications—plus the full text of some hearings, reports, and other Congressional documents.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Library Literature
Covers Library and Information Science including records from library journals, books, conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Library Literature & Information Science Off-Campus Access
1980-current. Covers Library and Information Science including records from library journals, books, conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.Available off-campus via proxy server.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) Off-Campus Access
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Off-Campus Access
Subjects covered include the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, sociolinguistics, philosophy of language, hearing and speech physiology, and related topics.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literature Resource Center (LRC) Off-Campus Access
Provides the full text of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors of every age, nation, and literary discipline. Includes the MLA Bibliography which sometimes links to full-text. Available off-campus via proxy server.