Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

H

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Access to future, current, and retrospective volumes of the Handbook.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Health Source: Consumer Edition Off-Campus Access
1985-current. A collection of consumer health information with access to hundreds of periodicals. Subjects covered include genetics, oncology, pediatrics, emergency medicine, bacteriology,and more. Available off-campus via proxy server.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Off-Campus Access
1975-current. Provides access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with emphasis on nursing and allied health.
Unrestricted Resource  HighWire Press
A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of free, full-text, peer-reviewed content, with 919 journals in the Biological , Physical, Medical and Social Sciences currently included.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Historical Abstracts Off-Campus Access
Covers world history after 1450, except for the U.S. and Canada. Includes articles from over 2,000 journals, books, collections, and dissertations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present Off-Campus Access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Humanities International Complete Off-Campus Access
Covers a diverse range of subjects from the humanities, including archaeology, art, classics, philosophy, history, music, linguistics, literature and religion. Some full text is included.