Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

F

Unrestricted Resource  FASB Accounting Standards Codification
Replaces FARS. The authoritative source of information on Generally Accepted Accounting Procedures. Free basic access after registration.
Unrestricted Resource  Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Fiction Connection
Use Fiction Connection to discover titles similar to those you already enjoy. Or feel free to browse titles by topic, genre, setting, character, location, and timeframe.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Film & Television Literature Index Off-Campus Access
Covers film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Includes full text of more than 90 journals and indexing for more than 600 publications.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  FindArticles
A World Wide Web-based search tool for locating articles in over 500 publications covering science, the arts, politics, technology, social issues, and culture.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  FirstSearch Off-Campus Access
A gateway to searching the many databases offered through the FirstSearch interface. The databases cover a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Unrestricted Resource  Folkstreams.net
Building a national preserve of documentary films about American folk or roots culture. Produced by independent filmmakers, these hard-to-find films give voice to the arts and experience of diverse American groups.
Unrestricted Resource  French 20 Bibliography
A critical and biographical reference for the study of French literature since 1885. Published by the French Institute/Alliance Francaise.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia [K-12] Off-Campus Access
Current. Full text of the encyclopedia, including 25,000 entries covering an array of topics and subject areas. Also includes images. Available off-campus via proxy server.