Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

D

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Des Moines Register Off-Campus Access
The Des Moines Register is the largest circulation paper in the state of Iowa. This link goes to a page describing how to access the Des Moines Register in various formats (online, CD-ROM, microfilm, and print).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Dictionary of Literary Biography Off-Campus Access
(print and online-selective)Reference collection: PS 21 .D5x (volume no.) The last volume of the series includes a complete index. The online version is selective and available through Literature Resource Center.
Unrestricted Resource  Directory of Open Access Journals
This is a database of over 1,000 free, full-text, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals. It covers a wide range of subject areas in a variety of languages in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Dissertation Abstracts Off-Campus Access
1861-current. Covers the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at most accredited institutions in the U.S. and some in Canada and other countries.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  DRAM Off-Campus Access
(Digital Anthology of Recorded Music) Streaming audio recordings of chiefly 20th and 21st century music recorded on American recording labels, including New World. Also includes complete and original liner notes and essays.