Return to SubjectsPlus home

Database List

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Looking for the best databases to use for your subject?
Check out our subject guides for suggestions.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | [all]
Search for keyword    

B

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Contains selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, and the content of five books.
Unrestricted Resource  Bibliographie de la philosophie
Includes citations and abstracts of books (but not articles) in philosophy.
Unrestricted Resource  Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
A comprehensive annual bibliography of Western-language materials, primarily in German, on German language and literature.
Unrestricted Resource  Bibliographie der franzosischen Literaturwissenschaft
A comprehensive bibliography of Western-language materials about French literature and the French language.
Unrestricted Resource  Bibliographie Internationale de l'Humanisme et de la Renaissance
Lists books and articles in all areas of study on the 15th and 16th centuries in Europe: literature, philosophy, history, religion, the arts, economics, political science, law, and science.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Bibliography of Asian Studies Off-Campus Access
Indexes the scholarly literature on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Bibliography of Bioethics
"An ongoing research project of the Kennedy Institute, Center for Bioethics at Georgetown University." Topics covered include abortion, euthanasia, behavioral research, capital punishment, genetic engineering, privacy, and warfare.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Bibliography of the History of Art Off-Campus Access
Index and abstracts (in French or English) of the current literature of European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Biography and Genealogy Master Index Off-Campus Access
An index to nearly 12 million biographical sketches in more than 3,400 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  BIOSIS Previews
Contact the Science Librarian for use of this database.
Unrestricted Resource  Book Review Digest
Book reviews in digest form
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Books In Print Off-Campus Access
Contains information about books, audios, and videos that are in print, out of print, and forthcoming from North American publishers. Includes thousands of reviews from authoritative sources
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Business Source Elite Off-Campus Access
1984-current. Covers national and international business, finance, banking, and industry, but also emphasizes regional business activities and trends.