Find many of the different online and print databases, indexes,
and full-text collections at the libraries' database
page. This list can be arranged by department/subject
or alphabetically.
AHSearch-Arts
and Humanities Citation Search. This database searches 1400
journals in the arts and humanities. There are brief abstracts
and each entry lists all the citations from the indexed
article. You can do a cited author search in this database.
See a librarian for assistance.
Africa Bibliography -- Reference Z3503 .A34 1985
-
allAfrica.com--We have
access to a subset of this news source, which includes access to papers covering the countries of North Africa.
ArtBibliographies
Modern
Bibliography of Asian Studies-provides references to principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. Includes Philippines, Afghanistan, and Indonesia.
Bibliography
of the History of Art
Contemporary Women's Issues-Provides full-text access to global information on women. Coverage includes human rights, violence and exploitation, discrimination, politics, education, health and reproductive rights, and more
International African Bibliography-- Reference
Alcove, 1971 to the present
Linguistics
and Language Behavior Abstracts
Literature Resource Center-biographies and bibliographies; encyclopedias and critical texts.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts-Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, public policy, and public administration.
GenderWatch-A collection of over 140 international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to the impact of gender across a broad range of subject areas
Google Scholar-Google
Scholar looks through the indexes and abstracts that we
subscribe to and more that we don't. You'll have access
to freely available full text and full text that we have
through our subscriptions. Follow the links "full text
at my library."
Yahoo! News (World)--Select Africa, Middle East, Asia, or another region.
Or go through the Yahoo! Directory method to choose newspapers or magazines by region or by country: for instance, Newspapers from the Middle East or magazines from Indonesia.
Back to Starting Research:
Arabic and Islamic Studies